

# A STATE LEVEL WEBINAR ON

ROLE OF MATHEMATICAL MODELING ON COVID-19 PANDEMIC

# **Organized By:**

7<sup>th</sup> August, 2020 (5.00 pm - 7.00 pm)

Last date of Registration: 6<sup>th</sup> August, 2020 (Till 5 pm)

Department of Mathematics and Department of Physics in association with
Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) & Science Forum
Mrinalini Datta Mahavidyapith

## **Resource Persons**



Professor
Agriculture and Ecological
Research Unit
Indian Statistical Institute



Dr. Manas Kumar Roy
Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
Brahmananda Keshab
Chandra College



Dr. Subhas Khajanchi Assistant Professor Department of Mathematics Presidency University

## **Organizing Committee:**

President Smt. Chandrima Bhattacharya

Principal Dr. Apurba Bandyopadhyay

#### **Convenors**

Sri Bikash Kumar Sarkar (Head, Dept. of Physics)
Dr. Tanmay Chowdhury (Head, Dept. of Mathematics)
Dr. Sampa Pahan

Dr. Soumini Chaudhury

### **Members**

Dr. Abdul Kader Md. Faruque Smt. Sadhana Das Smt. Saheli Biswas Sri Biswajit Mondal Sri Rakibul Haque Smt. Moli Ghosh

**Registration Link:** <a href="https://forms.gle/8ptxwmSa8NvJq6VQ8">https://forms.gle/8ptxwmSa8NvJq6VQ8</a> (Free Registration)

Meeting Platform: Google Meet E-certificate will be provided after completion of the webinar & successful submission of the feedback form

Contact us: 7003250277 / 8617264769

# Programme Schedule:

5.00 pm - 5.10 pm : Welcome address by Sri Bikash Kumar Sarkar (Head, Dept. of Physics, Mrinalini Datta Mahavidyapith)

**5.10 pm - 5.40 pm : Special lecture by Prof. Joydev Chattopadhyay**(Agriculture and Ecological Research Unit, Indian Statistical Institute)

5.40 pm – 5.45 pm : Interactive session
(Questions can be directed to the speaker using the chat box)

5.45 pm - 6.15 pm : Special lecture by Dr. Manas Kumar Roy
(Department of Physics, Brahmananda Keshab Chandra College)

6.15 pm - 6.20 pm : Interactive session
(Questions can be directed to the speaker using the chat box)

**6.20 pm - 6.50 pm : Special lecture by Dr. Subhas Khajanchi** (Department of Mathematics, Presidency University)

6.50 pm - 6.55 pm : Interactive session
(Questions can be directed to the speaker using the chat box)

6.55 pm - 7.00 pm : Vote of Thanks by Dr. Tanmay Chowdhury
(Head, Dept. of Mathematics, Mrinalini Datta Mahavidyapith)