Mrinalini Datta Mahavidyapith

Accreditated by NAAC: Grade - B+

Department of Physics

General stream introduced in 1996
Honours stream introduced in 2010

Srl Name Qualification Designation Specialization Experience (Years)
1 Dr. Apurba Bandyopadhyay M.Sc,Ph.D, M.Ed Principal Nuclear Physics 24
2 Sri Bikash Kumar Sarkar M.Sc, NET Assistant Professor Condensed Matter Physics 8
3 Smt. Sadhana Das M.Sc, M.Phil PTT Electronics 7
4 Smt. Saheli Biswas M.Sc. Guest Teacher - -
5 Sri Rahul Kundu M.Sc. Guest Teacher - -
5 Sri Debkumar Dinda M.Sc. Guest Teacher - -

Technical Staff
Sri Dipankar Das Lab Assistant
Smt. Malabika Biswas Lab Assistant

Departmental Highlights
Well equipped laboratory.
Free internet access is available through 3 desktop computers and 1 laptop for the Students and Staff. WiFi facility is also available.
LCD projector.
Enriched library with approximately 200 books on numerous domain.
Guidance, motivation and emotional support to students.
Dedicated and hardworking faculty and staff.
Great bonding between students and teachers.
Remedial classes for slow learners.
Students enthusiastically participate in various institutional activities like blood donation camp, Thalassemia screening, cultural programs, celebration of national days etc.
Academic Calender 2016-17